Lost in the Ether

Published 02/04/2013 by Lily Crussell

I know, I’m useless. I know, I’ve neglected this whole area of my life. I know I should probably be flogged for it. I am truly sorry that I’ve been so sporadic, but with one thing or another I’ve been out of action;
-computer is being a complete nightmare and I can’t afford another. I wiped it etc etc and it’s still being rubbish.
-My shoulder is a mess which is making typing painful for more than a few minutes at a time. I’ve seen a physio, but I’m thinking I’m going to have to go back.
-Depression is back with a vengeance (not least caused by my shoulder because I can’t write, pole, ballet, gym etc etc)
-My work are trying to fire me.
-I quite honestly couldn’t face anything for quite a while.
The whole shabang with a certain publishing company hit me hell of a lot harder than I was willing to admit to myself and I completely lost any passion for writing, posting or even being a part of the community as I was feeling so dejected and fed up. I can’t say I feel particularly great at the moment, but I’ve posted a couple of bits on Wattpad so I don’t go completely crazy (Look up my name on there)
I have had a short story put in this amazing collection; http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17233087-dark-company
and I haven’t even looked at it because I have been so utterly useless. I quite honestly can’t account for the last few months, but I’m pretty sure I spent a chunk of them staring at walls. I can not apologise enough as people have been amazing to me and I feel unreliable and selfish, but I still need to get my head together.
Love Lily x

One comment on “Lost in the Ether

  • We all have times when we need to take a break from the rest of the world. Do what you need to do to make YOU feel better.
    When you feel like getting your head back in the game give me a shout. I’d love for you to do an author Take Over post on my booky blog.

  • Let me know what you think...

