Getting Old

Published 19/12/2012 by Lily Crussell

I really, really can’t be bothered to drag the whole thing up again, but it is STILL a problem and I’m honestly getting thoroughly fed up about it now. Anything you read about me that is negative…come ask me about it as it’s unlikely to be true if from certain sources.

Anyway, enough of that boring bull.

I’ve seen people are doing this;

http://www.buzzfeed.com/mjs538/26-random-acts-of-kindness

And honestly, I can’t think of a better way to pay tribute to those people who were killed in that senseless way. I have one request though – please remember the children that were killed in China too. No one seems to be talking about that which makes me really angry as the loss of life is horrific regardless of where in the world it happened.

I managed one act today as I’m a bit slow on the uptake;

In England we have people selling a magazine called the Big Issue, it’s about current events and gives jobs to homeless/unemployed people. Today I paid for an xmas issue (£3) and told her to keep the mag. Tiny, tiny thing in the big scheme of things, but the smile the woman gave me was enough to make me grin for the rest of the day. If you want to take part in this, it would also help to spread the word by leaving notes like the article shows above, then more people will know and will hopefully take part. I think the one thing the world can never have too much of is kindness.

Go forth and commit some acts of gratuitous KINDNESS!

Love and Hugs

Lily x

See, Norman Approves! ;p

lol2

lol

 

 

Let me know what you think...

