Lazy Moo!

Published 04/12/2012 by Lily Crussell

I need someone to stand over me with a whip (*coughNormanReeduscough*) so I actually write! I’ve done nothing in AGES! Ok, I’ve sorted files out and ensured things are backed up, but I haven’t done anything remotely productive in days! Urgh! I blame pictures like this;

omg

Explain to me how I’m supposed to achieve anything when my mind is exploding with a 50 Shades remake involving Daryl Dixon???

The internet is one of the wonders of modern technology, but it is also a procrastinator’s nightmare.

Things I should be doing;

-Writing

-Editing

-Sorting out a release for ODAL

-ANYTHING other than surfing the net.

What I actually am doing;

-Day dreaming about chocolate

-Watching cute videos of kittens.

-Cyber stalking Norman Reedus @wwwbigbaldhead

-Look at gifs/pictures/info about a certain Mr. Reedus.

-Thinking about writing….

-Eating too much.

-Joining Flamenco classes.

 

My problem is, I never used to have enough time, but I MADE time to write. I now have too much, so put things off…then end up wondering where the day went!

NaNo was…well I didn’t succeed, I half wrote two pieces as I lost all enthusiam for the first one after about 25,000 words (not a good idea) and figured it was better to start something new and actually write than to stare at a screen and achieve nothing!

BTW, please, please, please do not tell me what happened in Sunday’s TWD. I’ve already had some of it ruined for me and just want to get at least one surprise from the ep.

I woudl appologise for the Reedus worship but 1) I’m the singlest singleton on the face of the earth right now, and 2) I’m not remotely sorry -he’s AWESOME!

And on that note, I leave you to go think about writing some more (please someone hit me until I do!)

This is solely for my own amusement ;p ;

stompass This is what I should be saying to the hundreds of words I HAVEN’T written today 😦

Let me know what you think...

