Block and stupid wrists

Published 09/10/2012 by Lily Crussell

I was doing voluntary work at the primary school where my mum works and they had me covering and labelling books. I have no problem with boring repetitive jobs (all the more time to daydream about Norman Reedus) but it has caused me awful pains in my wrists. This means I can’t do any of the things I love I.E Pole (I’ve missed about three weeks now) or large amounts of typing. Not a happy bunny. This isn’t helped by the fact that the weather is rubbish! Grey skies from now until April I think urgh! On the plus side, I did see an awesome motivator that pointed out that girls don’t have to shave their legs until April lol. Unfortunately due to pole classes, I do shave. I shave more for my pole girls than I ever have for a guy. TMI, but c’est la vie. Can you tell I’m bored as I can’t write?

I’ve been reading a lot and finished ‘One Day’ by David Nicholls ridiculously quickly. It’s a sweet enough book and I’ll admit I did see a lot of myself in Emma Morley. Go read it, it’s good. I wasn’t happy with the ending, but there we go.

Other than not, nothing much to tell. The pubslush appeal has been ditched as it just wasn’t happening. I’m thinking of using Createspace to get ‘Of Darkness and Light’ into print, but I’m struggling with finding a cover designer. Don’t get me wrong, there are loads of talented peeps out there, but they’re not doing what I want. I’m picky, what can I say. I just figure if I’m going to do it, I should do it properly with something I am 100% happy with. If you know anyone awesome who can work within the constraints of createspace (I really have no clue how it works) get in contact. Bare in mind I’m poor so nothing ridiculously expensive, unless they will take a kidney as payment. I don’t smoke, drink or do drugs, so my kidney must be in pretty good condition. One careful owner….lol.

THE WALKING DEAD SEASON THREE IS COMING SOON! OMG OMG OMG! I have a sad, sad life lol

Love and Hugs

Lily x

 Oh yes, we will have more angry Dixons! Booyah! x

Let me know what you think...

