The Book Show – Cancelled

Published 23/08/2012 by Lily Crussell

I am utterly heart broken that the Book Show has been cancelled. I’ve been looking forward to it for months! Whereas the London Book Show was more for publishers and agents, this one was for authors. They didn’t give a reason for it being cancelled and simply said they’d hold it next year. 😦

Here’s Norman to cheer me up lol

Apart from that, I haven’t achieved much writing wise and am beginning to really annoy myself. I’ve been reading a lot, and trying to read outside the usual YA which is my usual preference. In the last few weeks I’ve finished; ‘House Rules’ by Jodi Picoult, ‘We Need to talk about Kevin’ by Lionel Shiriven, ‘Snow Flower and the Secret Fan’ by Lisa See and ‘Empress Orchid’ by Anchee Min. The last two I would recommend to everyone as I’ve read them several times. ‘Snow Flower’ has large parts about footbinding in China which are really interesting, and Empress Orchid is absolutely gorgeous! Go check them out

Love and Hugs

Lily x

 Oh Scud (Blade 2) you broke my heart! x

Let me know what you think...

