Caffeine Addled Brain

Published 10/07/2012 by Lily Crussell

Urgh! Just recently I can’t stop drinking tea! I’m thinking part of it is due to the weather being so like winter, that my body has shifted into ‘give up on cold drinks, ice, strappy tops and shorts’ mode. The heating has been switched on for goodness sake! Every day the weather is rubbish and grey and it’s either raining or looking like it’s about to. The only way us Brits make it through the winter is by thinking about Summer, and now that we’ve been cheated out of it, I think people are going to start hibernating!

I did something to my shoulder at pole last night, so struggled to sleep and am depending on tea to get me through the day! I’m working on edits for a NEW novel which I’m desperately trying to get finished so I can send it out to my Beta readers, but it’s a real struggle. I’m not feeling remotely inspired by it at the moment and I’ve hit a dead end…again. The ending sucked so needs rewriting and there are threads that don’t work out properly. Grrrr! I was hoping to get this one out to agents and publishers asap as I haven’t had anything new to send out for ages! ‘Of Darkness and Light’ is making the rounds….AGAIN with the info of how many downloads I’ve had etc, but some of those I sent out at the beginning of the year and I’ve not even had half of them back yet!

Please could you go Like my fanpage if you haven’t already! I’d love to get up to 900 by my Birthday (Next Wednesday)

https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Lily-Crussell/229502913788140

 

Love and Hugs

Lily

 

Let me know what you think...

