Bad Writing Day

Published 03/07/2012 by Lily Crussell

I’m working on a new manuscript. By new, I mean it’s not related to ‘Of Darkness and Light’ but it’s not new in the sense that I’ve written it recently. It’s one that has been sitting in various states on my laptop for about a year now. I decided it’s the closest to being finished and would make sense to work on it and get it out to agents. Unfortunately I am completely stuck. The ending I had previously written…sucks, for want of a better word. It doesn’t work, it’s messy and I don’t like it. The problem is, I now have a HUGE gap in the manuscript and can’t think my way out of it without using what I would call a ‘lazy’ idea. Something too blatant or conventional.

I was hoping to get it out to beta readers by the end of the week, but I’m not happy with it. The problem is, I can’t ask anyone for help without giving the whole plot away and I’m seriously worried about plagarism (It’s an idea that I don’t think has been covered recently (or at all) in YA fiction) I was really excited about it, but now that I’m stuck, it’s annoying the high heck out of me.

Rant over.

Anyway, head over to my facebook fan page as I’m having tonnes of giveaways at the moment in the form of caption competitions with some great prizes. (I’ve spent over £200 on postage over the last fortnight…oops!) So go take a gander. You can always use anything you win for giveaways on your own site/blog/review page.

What are you listening to at the moment? I’m completely in love with the album ‘Ex-girlfriends’ by Low Millions. I love Adam Cohen who is the singer of the band. He usually does his own albums, but I found this on Amazon and can’t stop listening to it! Love it!

Love and hugs

Lily x

Let me know what you think...

