Ill!

Published 29/05/2012 by Lily Crussell

Blergh! I think I’m falling apart! I’ve been off work sick for a few days and quite honestly feel like complete rubbish! But! I have gotten so much done it’s not funny!

I am currently trying to get a novel finished and fixed to send out to agents. I WILL get published if it’s the last thing I do (and the way I’m feeling right now, it might very well be lol) I am questioning whether I should put the first chapter up or not as it is only in first draft form. I’ not going to say what it’s about as I’m quite nervous of people copying my ideas. I’m still on the look out for something to critique the thing for me as I really need some fresh eyes looking at it. If you have experience in this area, please contact me.

What are you reading at the moment? I’m reading A Clash of Kings by George R R Martin from the Games of Thrones/A Song of Fire and Ice series. I’m very much enjoying it, but if you’re considering reading the series, be warned, there is A LOT of adult content. I’m 28 and even I’m shocked and I’ve lived with three men! (not something I recommend ladies, it will ruin you for life! There are only so many bodily functions you want to hear, be told about and witness, trust me!)

I also need to warn you that my giveaway will be ended on 5th May. Get your entries in quick1 There is still time. We’re up to over 1000 tickets which is insane!

Love and Hugs

Lily x

 

Oh, and solely for the purposes of making myself feel better, here is a photo of the AWESOME David Tennant (The Tenth Doctor) unfortunately Dr. Who ended when he left!

Image Detail

Let me know what you think...

