Favourite covers!

Published 27/05/2012 by Lily Crussell

What are your favourite YA book covers? I really, really like the cover of the book I’m reading right now; ‘Shift’ by Em Bailey.

Shift

Simplistic without being boring. I also will admit I did love the 50 Shades covers, shame about the book though 😦

What are your favourites? What has been done to death? What do you never want to see on a cover again!

I was thinking of the Twilight Books and how they were the ones that made many people take a bit more notice of YA covers, but I remember thinking that the movie cover of the Twilight book was ridiculous. Neither of them looked like the people they were supposed to be (I can’t find a picture, but I’m sure you know the one I mean)

Is a cover important to you? We all know the over used; ‘Don’t judge a book by its cover’ but I think we’re all guilty of this. Any books you have read with AWFUL covers that were brilliant? Or any with Brilliant covers that were awful?

Let me know in the comments section x

 

Let me know what you think...

