Guilty Pleasures

Published 10/04/2012 by Lily Crussell

I am deeply ashamed.

When I was a teenager, I was OBSESSED with the Backstreet boys. There was not a millimetre of my room that wasn’t covered in pictures of them. This is not an exaggeration. Eventually, with many hours of therapy (joke!) I got over it, but I’ve just been on youtube and searched an old song of theirs that I used to LOVE and…I still love it. I am a squealy teenager again. I thought I’d made progress!

Anyway! What are your guilty pleasures? What do you love that you’d never admit to anyone?!?

Things were so bad when I was a teenager, I used to force my younger brother to answer quizzes on them. He knew all the answers. How sad! I really tortured him! Then I think I moved on to NSync, but it wasn’t anywhere near as serious ;p Then I went through crushes so quickly I can’t even remember half of them. It changed weekly from; Val Kilmer (in Batman Forever and Willow!), Chris O’Donell (Batman Forever), Brendan Fraser (George of the Jungle), Will Smith (Independence Day), Jeff Goldblum (even I’m confused about this one!) (Jurrassic Park and Independence Day), Bill Pullman (Independence Day), Brandon Lee (The Crow, will always hold a special place in my heart), Johnny Depp (Still love him), GACKT (Very recent one. Japanese singer. Love him!), Fujiwara Tatsuya (Battle Royale, Death Note), Ando Masanobu (Battle Royale), David Duchovny (X-Files), John C McGinley (Scrubs)….I probably have the most random crushes! There is no common denominator. that I can find, apart from them all being men obviously.

So come on, spill it! What are your guilty pleasures?

Love and Hugs

Lily x

Let me know what you think...

