So excited!

Published 28/03/2012 by Lily Crussell

Slightly off topic, but I’m off to see The Hunger Games today! Whoop whoop! Very excited! I’m hoping it’s not too different from the books as I hate it when movie adaptations are completely different.

From what I’ve seen, the trailer isn’t really anything like I thought it would be, for a start, District 12 looks too clean! In the books, they constantly mention the coal dust that gets into everything, but the place looks immaculate! Haymitch being played by Woody Harrelson is an odd choice. I expected someone older and more grumpy. Woody Harrelson usually plays ‘nice guy’ roles. Cinna is obviously played by someone quite a bit older, but I think Lenny Kravitz is an inspired choice. Katniss looks great, but Peeta doesn’t look how I expected him too, not sure why. Donald Sutherland as Snow is another odd choice, he’s a popular actor and Snow is universally hated.

Anyhoo, that was a bit random, but things are quite quiet my end. Between making a thousand bookmarks and not having the inspiration to write at the mo, I’m a bit annoyed with myself. Hopefully a trip to the cinema will help things along!

Love and hugs x

2 comments on “So excited!

  • I don’t want to jinx it for you but I thought the movie was soooo good. For me, I think reading the books made the movies even better, which is definitely not always the case. I hope you like it!

    • I didn’t enjoy it. It felt too long and there were too many little things that niggled me i.e Buttercup (the cat is supposed to be dirty yellow, so why was it black and white?????)

  • Let me know what you think...

