Distractions

Published 22/03/2012 by Lily Crussell

I am actually sat at my laptop, ready to write. This is something that hasn’t happened for a LONG time, so I was quite excited…until the neighbours started building work in their yard! Argh! This is so typical!

Unfortunately, the sun is shining for one of the first times this year in the UK, so everyone has gone a bit mental. Lawnmowers are out, shorts are everywhere and everyone is wearing flipflops. I even have an excuse to eat ice cream! Yay! The problem is, good weather = lots of noise!

We need silent mowers, silent builders, silent music or at least a room that is sound proofed enough so that the world could be ending outside and I wouldn’t even know! Don’t get me wrong! I love the weather, it’s gorgeous, but it’s been so long since I actually felt inspired, that I’m a little cross that I now can’t concentrate as there is so much blooming noise! I have music playing quietly to my right, and to my left BANG BANG BANG BANG!  ‘OI! PASS ME THE *BLEEP* HAMMER!’ Ah! I love it here lol.

How do all you other writers cope with distractions?

Let me know what you think...

