28th Feb

Published 28/02/2012 by Lily Crussell

I’ve just found another book called ‘Of Darkness and Light’ on Amazon. I’m slightly suspicious though as it states it has been up there since March last year, but having searched the title several thousand times before using it for my book, nothing came up before. Where has it suddenly appeared from? After spending so long trying to find a title that hadn’t already been used, I’m slightly annoyed to find someone else has used it, especially when I never found that book before.

C’est la vie.

What I’m reading at the moment; I’ve just finished ‘How to be a Woman’ by Caitlin Moran. I’ve read it before, but enjoyed it a lot. Probably not suitable for younger readers as there is A LOT of swearing in it. The subject matter is also 18+ at least (I know if I’d read it at 18, I would have been severely freaked out, but I was very naive at that age) the chapter on child birth should be printed and given out in sex education classes. After reading that chapter I crossed my legs for a very long time and I don’t have (or want) kids!

Wither – Lauren DeStephano

I’m about a third of the way through this and am enjoying it. I’ve struggled t find YA fiction that I enjoy since The Hunger Games, as everything has been very samish and pretty lame to be honest. I have read a lot of authors that people have raved about and are quite famous and successful, but haven’t been able to enjoy them at all. This book isn’t the most original in its dystopian future (I’ve heard of several on a similar subject) but I’ really enjoying it. Admittedly the cover caught my eye (something that, as an author myself, I should be immune to!) and ym local library didn’t have it, so my other half bought it for me very kindly. I’m not going to post a review as I haven’t finished it, but it might be worth having a look at if you have nothing to read at the moment. I’m incredibly picky and I’ve struggled to put it down.

Love and hugs x

Let me know what you think...

